Journaling

I’m not used to journaling, and therefore can be a little stunted at times on what I want to cover for a given day.

Certainly I get the idea behind journaling, documenting one’s thought processes, and in the case of blogging, sharing those thoughts and ideas with the world in a sort of self-aggrandizing (or self-loathing) exhibition, the likes of which ehh, I’ll not go there on a semi-professional blog.

Regardless, I’m not out of stories, in fact I’m trying to collect a few. I just recently picked up doing some family tree research. While some of my reasons for this are petty, and others are not, I’ve been somewhat surprised at what I’ve discovered.

Mostly though, it’s been confirmation that I still don’t plug into either half of my lineage.

Oh well, more to come.

Leave a Reply

